Aerial view of VIU campus

VIU Foundation

The purpose of the Vancouver Island University (VIU) Foundation is to oversee management of the Foundation's endowment and, working with the Office of Advancement & Alumni, raise money to support Vancouver Island University’s scholarship and awards program and VIU fundraising activities.

VIU Foundation Board Members 2021/2022

Richard Horbachewski, Executive Director and VIU Associate Vice-President, Community Partnerships
Darren Reid, Chair
Kelly Bissell, Vice-Chair
Deborah Saucier, VIU President and Vice-Chancellor
Don Tamelin, Past Chair
Jean Crowder, VIU Board of Governors Rep
Michael Walker, Director
Allan Wiekenkamp, Director
Sean McCue, Director
Ross Fraser, Director
Lee Rowley, Director
Slava Govorov, Director
Jason Nelson, Director
Dave Boyd, Director
Jeet Manhas, Director
Denise Wittkofski, Director
Marlene Kowalski, Director, VIU Chief Financial Officer and VP Administration